The Lakes Region Planning Commission is a unique association of local governments that provides comprehensive planning services to meet the diverse needs of New Hampshire's Lakes Region. Our mission is to provide effective planning, in order to achieve and sustain a quality environment, a dynamic economy, and local cultural values by supporting community efforts through leadership, education, technical assistance, information, advocacy, coordination and responsive representation.

LRPC's 46th Annual Meeting, June 26, 2017

Check here for updates as we plan our upcoming event.

Spring is here! That means it's time to plan our biggest event of the year: The Lakes Region Planning Commission Annual Meeting. This meeting is an opportunity to celebrate everything that we've accomplished in the past year, and present awards to several individuals and organizations for their contributions to the Lakes Region. 

This year the meeting is going to be held at the beautiful Wolfeboro Inn on Monday, June 26. We've invited the Honorable Governor Christopher T. Sununu to be our keynote speaker for the evening.

                A photo of a white gazebo on a grassy lawn
Photo by Wolfeboro Inn

Currently we're in the process of reaching out to many businesses and organizations in the area to see if they'd be interested in sponsoring the event. Unfortunately, we're not always able to reach everyone who'd like to help. If you or your organization are interesting in sponsoring the Annual Meeting please click here for more information on the sponsorship levels and how to reach us. Any sponsors need to be confirmed by May 15th to be included in the meeting announcements.

We're also looking for nominations for several awards given during the event. Please click here for more information about the awards and how to submit nominations. If you'd like to nominate any individual or organization for any of these awards, links to the nomination forms are below. Please note that all nomination forms must be received by May 8th to be considered.

The Kim Ayers Award
The Award of Excellence
The Community Service Award